Governing Body of Coleg Llanymddyfri (Cymru)




Mr Michael Morgan


Managing Director and owner of Morgan and Morgan Business and Technology, South West Wales’ largest independent IT and office solutions company. Chairman of Nemo Purchasing and Marketing Group. 12 years experience as a School Governor.

Mr Mike Rattenbury LLB

Vice Chairman

Chief Legal Officer at Power and Water, specialising in commercial contracts, intellectual property, employment law and regulatory matters. Current Directorships with Latep Holdings Ltd., Gennaker Ltd. and SMR Business Services Ltd. Old Llandoverian.

Mr Jonathan Davies MRICS FAAV FRAgS

Local farmer and National Field Director of NMR plc UK & Eire responsible for the milk recording sales & marketing operations within the group including Nordic Star eartags and Silent Herdsman oestrus detection systems.

Mr Matthew Paul MA PgDip Law

Barrister practising within Civitas Law’s Public, Planning and Regulatory group. Experienced advocate in regulatory cases in the Crown Court, Magistrates’ Courts and disciplinary Tribunals; for prosecuting or regulating authorities and for defendants.

Mr Hewan Ormson BSc MBA PGCE

Retired teacher with over 20 years’ experience in school leadership, inspection and governance of secondary schools in London and the South East of England.

Mr Darren Creese ACA BSc (Hons)

Chair of Finance Sub-Committee. A qualified Chartered Accountant working as Finance Director for T. Quality Ltd, a national fast food wholesaler. Experienced in a number of sectors including property, financial services and wholesale whilst managing to find time to compete in Ironman Wales.

Associate Governors

Mrs Karen Towns

Mr Gareth Price

Mr Dilwen Jenkins




Jonathan Gravell

Ruth Williams

Gareth Stroud

Rowland Rees-Evans

David Jones